The InExeter Directors.

It is anticipated that there will be around 16 Board directors (minimum of 4 required) and the Board will meet around 6 times per annum. Devon & Cornwall Police, community and resident representatives and others at the invitation of the Board shall be offered seats as observers to the Board.

The role of the InExeter Board is to direct how InExeter’s funds are spent in line with the aims and objectives of the BID Plan 2020-2025.

InExeter Chairman, Evening and Night time Economy Director

Mat Jarratt

General Manager, Boom Battle Bar

Patrick Cunningham - InExeter Chairman
Tourism & Leisure

Patrick Cunningham

Director at Exeter Phoenix

Michelle Menezes

Michelle Menezes

Princesshay Centre Director

Nikki Fairclough | InExeter Director
Marketing and Communications

Nikki Fairclough

Guildhall Shopping & Dining Centre

Daniel Hayward |InExeter Director
Health & Beauty

Daniel Hayward

Clinical Director, Magdalen Health and Wellbeing

Large Retail

Jack Nex

John Lewis, Partner & Brand Experience Manager


Matt Phillips

Managing Director, IT Champion

Hospitality (Wet-Led)

Mark Sherman

Director, The Monkey Suit


Rob Bosworth

Exeter College, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Cllr Carol Whitton
Devon County Council

Councillor Carol Whitton

Devon County Council

Exeter City Council

Councillor Laura Wright

Deputy Leader, Exeter City Council and Portfolio Holder for Culture and City Centre Strategy

The InExeter Team.

The team that makes everything come together!

Nicola Wheeler


Alice Evans | InExeter Marketing and Communications Manager

Alice Evans

Marketing & Communications Manager

Mattie Richardson - InExeter Business Engagement Officer

Mattie Richardson

Projects Manager